Macro Nilly Script

• Metronome

@hieeeeeee +1 Halp us noobs pls

• Trusted Veteran

@hieeeeeee said:

Still not sure where do paste this script. Are you saying I have to write my own script? Also not sure how to make a macro without excel. (I'm new to to this so sorry if I sound stupid)

If you are on a Mac, you can not use Winter's AHK script in Keyboard Maestro, AHK is Windows, I have heard of an Iron AHK for Mac which is apparently able to run AHK scripts, but I have never tried it, and won't be trying it any time soon.
    Keyboard Maestro, is a paid app, for free automation options on Mac, you have in-built 'Automator' and 'Apple Script editor', and 'Yes', you will need to write your own scripts.

Basic Keyboard Maestro to Nexus:

At the bottom of Macros - click on the + to create a new Macro
    In the editor screen - click "No Action" to bring up "Actions" options screen.

(1)
    Give your Macro a name - Nexus
    Click on the '+ New Trigger' and click on 'Hot Key Trigger' and press the key you wish to use for your Hotkey. Should be set at, 'is pressed'

(2)
    Find and click on "Interface Control" folder in Actions/Categories.
    Drag and drop 'Type a Keystroke' into the "No Actions" area
    Selection should be "Return" by default, leave it as this.

(3)
    Find and click on "Text" in Actions/Categories.
    Drag and drop 'Insert Text' below the keystroke command you just set.
    Should be set on "Insert text by pasting", if so, leave it as this... if not, select it in the drop down. Type your command here i.e. /nexus

(4)
    Repeat actions in (2) below your last action (3)

If the action is happening too quick, or lag causes the commands to act quicker than the game screen can receive them, place a 0.5 second delay before and after the insert text, to give a slight pause between commands... adjust as necessary.